SHS Board of Directors 2015-2016

President 2015-2016
Amanda Mewborn
Piedmont Healthcare
Executive Director/Project Management Office
Atlanta, GA

Immediate past president
Ron McDade, DSHS
MedStar Health
Assistant VP, Performance Improvement
Lutherville, MD

President-elect 2015-2016
Joyce T. Siegele
Productivity Improvement Manager
Northside Hospital
Atlanta, GA

Director 2015-2018
Karl Kraebber
Operations Manager - Transport Service Line
Indiana University Hospital
Indianapolis, IN

Isaac Mitchell
Director, Lean Continuous Improvement
East Tennessee Children's Hospital
Knoxville, TN

Director 2013-2016
Ashley Benedict, Ph.D.
Systems Redesign Coordinator
VA Sunshine Healthcare Network (VISN 8)
St. Petersburg, FL

Dean Athanassiades
Senior Director, Project Services
Philips Healthcare
Atlanta, GA

Director 2014-2017
Mary Ellen Skeens
Philips Healthcare
John's Creek, GA

Roque Perez-Velez 
University of Florida Health
Senior Engineer
Gainesville, FL

*SHS Conference 2015 Chairperson
Thomas Roh
Mayo Clinic
Rochester, MN

IIE Staff Liaison
Nancy LaJoice
Norcross, GA


*Non-voting members 

© 2016 Society for Health Systems. All rights reserved.