​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
Home
About SEMS
Membership
Tools & Resources
Training
Conferences
Careers
Students
 

Board of Trustees

The board of trustees is the elected constituent for the membership and the profession. Voting members include the president, president-elect, past president and elected senior vice presidents. Non-voting members include the treasurer, board secretary and executive director. Other non-voting members may be added by approval of the board of trustees as needed.

President
Dennis L. Oates
 Dennis L. Oates
Regional Director Sort Center Execution
Amazon
11211 Burlington Road
Kenosha, WI 53144
(412) 877-4636
oatesd@amazon.com  

Senior VP - Academic
Janet M. Twomey
Janet M. Twomey
Professor
Wichita State University
Dept. of IMfgE
120 Engineering Bldg.
Wichita, KS 67260 - 6726
(703) 292-7061
janet.twomey@wichita.edu 

President-elect & Treasurer
James E. Moore
James E. Moore 
Vice Dean for Academic Programs
University of Southern California
Olin Hall of Engineering (OHE)
Room 200M, Mail Code 1450
3650 McClintock Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90089 - 1450
(213) 740-0595
jmoore@vsoe.usc.edu  

Senior VP - International
Bopaya M. Bidanda
Bopaya M. Bidanda
Ernest Roth Professor & Chair
University of Pittsburgh
Dept. of IE
1031 Benedum Hall
Pittsburgh, PA 15261-1526
(412) 624-9830
bidanda@pitt.edu 

Immediate Past President
Kim LaScola Needy
Kim LaScola Needy
University of Arkansas
Professor & Department Head
Dept. of Industrial Engineering
4207 Bell Engineering Center
Fayetteville, AR 72701 - 7270
(479) 575-6029
kneedy@uark.edu  

Senior VP - Continuing Education
John W. Fowler
John W. Fowler
Professor
Arizona State University
Dept of Industrial Engr.
P.O. Box 878809
Tempe, AZ 85287 - 8528
(480) 965-3727
john.fowler@asu.edu 

Senior VP - Publications
Alice E. Smith
Alice E. Smith
W. Allen and Martha Reed Professor
Auburn University
Dept. of ISE
Dept. of Computer Science & Software Eng.
3301 Shelby Engineering Center 
Auburn, AL 36849
(334) 844-1460
smithae@auburn.edu  

VP of Student Development
Jennifer A. Farris
(non-voting member)
Jennifer A. Farris
Associate Professor of Industrial Engineering
Texas Tech University
Industrial Engineering Building Room 201
Lubbock, TX 79409
(806) 742-3543
jennifer.farris@ttu.edu 

Senior VP - Industry
Joan M. Wagner
Joan M. Wagner
Manager Core Industrial Engineer
Spirit AeroSystems, EHS
3801 South Oliver
M/C: K06-71
Wichita, KS 67277
(316) 209-1233
joan.m.wagner@spiritaero.com 

Executive Director
Don H. Greene 
(non-voting member)
Don H. Greene
Institute of Industrial Engineers
3577 Parkway Lane, Suite 200
Norcross, GA 30092
(770) 349-1129
dgreene@iienet.org 

Senior VP - Regional Operations
Michael Foss
Michael Foss
Global Logistics & Trade Optimization
Cameron
4646 W. Sam Houston Pkwy. N.
Houston, TX 77041
(832) 726-6396
ttu_red_raider@hotmail.com  

Secretary
Ariela Sofer
Ariela Sofer
Professor & Chair
George Mason University
Dept. of Systems Engrg. & Operations Research
M/S 4A6
Fairfax, VA 22030
703-993-1692
asofer@gmu.edu  

Senior VP - Technical Operations
Toni L. Doolen
Toni L. Doolen
Dean & Professor
Oregon State University
204 Rogers Hall
Corvallis, OR 97331 - 9733
541-737-5974
toni.doolen@oregonstate.edu  

 

   

 

 

 

 





PRINT SHARE