Membership Recognition Committee

Committee Membership

  • Aaron Kanne (Committee Chair)
  • Rudy Santacroce, P.E. (Board Liaison)
  • John Templin
  • Brian Compas
  • Roque Perez-Velez
  • Heather Hegger
  • Leang Chun

Recent Activity

  • For 2012, the Membership Committee was change to the SHS Membership Recognition Committee (MRC)
  • The MRC focus was to acknowledge and recognize professional accomplishments of our SHS members, specifically 
     - Major professional publications/speaking engagements
     - Achievement of Diplomate/Senior member status within SHS/IIE 
     - Achievement of advanced degrees 
     - Significant professional career advancement
     - Years of professional service
  • We developed a "professional branding" initiative where the member's bio, accomplishments, and photo are posted to the monthly SHS newsletter and on the SHS website
  • This year, the committee has recognized nine members.

Membership Committee Meeting Schedule: Second Friday of the month via phone

© 2014 Institute of Industrial Engineers. All rights reserved.