Lean Division Best Practice Past Competition Winners


First Place:
Ron Phipps, The University of Texas M.D. Anderson Cancer Center
"The Lean Journey at MD Anderson's Labs"

Second Place:
Mark Nash, Pelco Products Inc.
"Manufacturing Warehouse Conversion to a Lean Pull System"

Third Place:
Chris Nelson and Keith Rigoni, BAE Systems Inc.
"A Lean transformation in Material Handling"


Joint First Place:
Sudhendu Rai and Cyndi Quan-Trotter; Xerox Corp.
"Lean Document Production: A Simulation-based Methodology for Optimizing Print Shops"

Joint First Place:
Sreekanth Ramakrishnan, Warren Boldrin and Michael Testani, IBM
"Sustaining a Lean Transformation in Complex Server Assembly and Test Organization"

Second Place:
Joseph Ogabi, Triumph Aerostructures, Vought Aircraft Division
"Integrating Lean and Six Sigma Principles to Reduce WIP Inventory"

© 2016 Institute of Industrial Engineers. All rights reserved.