2014 ISERC Program Committee

Conference Chairs

Yongpei Guan, University of Florida
Haitao Liao, University of Arizona

Track Chairs

Computer and Information Systems
Seokcheon Lee, Purdue University
John Jung-Woon Yoo, Bradley University

Construction Research
Gerald Knapp, Louisiana State University
Paul Ray, The University of Alabama

Shijie Deng, Georgia Institute of Technology
Vishnuteja Nanduri, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Ruiwei Jiang, University of Arizona

Engineering Economy
Guiping Hu, Iowa State University
Mingzhou Jin, The University of Tennessee at Knoxville

Engineering Education
Charlene A. Yauch, Milwaukee School of Engineering
Lenny Perry, University of San Diego

Engineering Management
Sreekanth Ramakrishnan, IBM
Brian Smith, Missouri University of Science and Technology
Craig Downing, Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology

Facility Logistics
Dale Masel, Ohio University
Sadan Kulturel, The Pennsylvania State University

Healthcare Systems
Mustafa Ozkaynak, University of Colorado
Lesley Strawderman, Mississippi State University

Healthcare Modeling
Bryan Norman, University of Pittsburgh
Kevin Taaffe, Clemson University

Homeland Security
Ed Pohl, University of Arkansas
Kash Barker, University of Oklahoma
Russell Wooten, Department of Homeland Security 

Human Factors and Ergonomics
Tom Ferris, Texas A&M University
Ranjana Mehta, Texas A&M University

IE in Latin America
Homero H. ContrerasZelaya Consultores
Fernando Salazar, Universidad del Rosario-Colombia

IE in the Military
Ashok Deb, United States Military Academy, West Point
Paul Goethals, United States Military Academy, West Point

IIE Transactions Best Paper
Ron Askin, Arizona State University

Lean Systems
Sharon Johnson, Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Hung-da Wan, University of Texas at San Antonio

Manufacturing and Design
John Jackman, Iowa State University
Rohan A. Shirwaiker, North Carolina State University 

Modeling and Simulation
Kim Sujin, National University of Singapore
Honggang Wang, Rutgers University

Operations Research
Scott Grasman, Rochester Institute of Technology
Dan Bumblauskas, University of Northern Iowa

Production Planning and Scheduling
Lian Qi, Rutgers University
Wanpracha (Art) Chaovalitwongse, University of Washington

Process Industries
Ran Jin, Virginia Tech
Manoj Dora, Ghent University  

Quality Control and Reliability Engineering
Jian Liu, The University of Arizona
Susan Lu, Binghamton University

Service Systems
Jun Zhuang, University at Buffalo
Sandra Eksioglu, Mississippi State University

Social, Environmental and Sustainability
Gregory Weisenborn, Fort Hays State University
Ricardo Thierry-Aguilera, Universidad del Valle de México
Eliseo Vilalta-Perdomo, University of Lincoln, UK

Supply Chain and Logistics
Burak Eksioglu, Mississippi State University
MD Sarder, University of Southern Mississippi

Systems Engineering
Rob Cloutier, Stevens Institute of Technology
Leon McGinnis, Georgia Institute of Technology

Ananth Krishnamurthy, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Victor Chan, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Work Systems
Ed Pound, Factory Physics
Miguel Gonzalez, The University of Texas-Pan American
D.J. Kong, The Boeing Company
Richard Elliott, The Boeing Company

© 2014 Institute of Industrial Engineers. All rights reserved.