​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
 
Home
About SHS
Membership
Tools & Resources
Training
SHS Conference
Careers
Students
 

SHS Quality and Safety Web Resources

SHS is proud to introduce the latest contribution from our Tools and Content Committee. Intended as a comprehensive portal to all things Healthcare Quality and Safety, this resource list will continually evolve as more organizations are discovered. We encourage anyone to submit potential additions to the Tools and Content Committee. Enjoy!

Organization

 

Web Site URL

 
Advisory Board www.advisory.com 
Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality - Innovations site www.innovations.ahrq.gov 
Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ) www.ahrq.gov 
Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality PSNet - Patient Safety Network http://psnet.ahrq.gov 
American Hospital Association Quality Center www.ahaqualitycenter.org 
American Society for Healthcare Risk Management www.ashrm.org 
American Society for Quality www.asq.org/healthcare-use/why-quality/overview.html 
Association of Operating Room Nurses www.aorn.org 
Baldrige Award (National Institute of Standards
and Technology)
www.quality.nist.gov 
Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) www.cms.hhs.gov/default.asp 
Commonwealth Fund www.commonwealthfund.org 
CMS Hospital Compare www.hospitalcompare.hhs.gov 
Health Grades www.healthgrades.com 
Institute for Healthcare Improvement (IHI)     www.ihi.org 
IHI Surgical Checklist www.ihi.org/IHI/Programs/ImprovementMap/
WHOSurgicalSafetyChecklist.htm
 
Institute of Medicine of the National Academy of Sciences www.iom.edu 
Institute of Safe Medication Practices (ISMP) www.ismp.org 
The Joint Commission International Center
for Patient Safety
www.jcipatientsafety.org 
Josie King Foundation www.josieking.org 
Leapfrog Group for Patient Safety www.leapfroggroup.org 
National Association of Healthcare Quality (NAHQ) www.nahq.org 
National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA) www.ncqa.org 
National Council on Patient Information and Education www.talkaboutrx.org 
National Patient Safety Foundation www.npsf.org 
National Quality Forum (NQF) www.qualityforum.org 
Pennsylvania Patient Safety Authority           www.psa/state.pa.us 
Premier Inc.'s Online Patient Safety Institute www.premierinc.com/safety 
The Joint Commission (TJC) www.jointcommission.org 
Society for Health Systems www.iise.org/SHS 
World Health Organization (WHO) World Alliance for Patient Safety www.who.int/patientsafety 
VA National Center for Patient Safety www.patientsafety.gov 





PRINT SHARE