Ergo Cup®/Awards

Board of Trustees

The board of trustees is the elected constituent for the membership and the profession. Voting members include the president, president-elect, past president and elected senior vice presidents. Non-voting members include the treasurer, board secretary and executive director. Other non-voting members may be added by approval of the board of trustees as needed.

Dennis L. Oates
 Dennis L. Oates
Postal Operations and Engineering
FedEx SmartPost
16555 W. Rogers Dr.
New Berlin, WI 53151-5315
(262) 796-4488  

Senior VP - Academic
Janet M. Twomey
Janet M. Twomey
Wichita State University
Dept. of IMfgE
120 Engineering Bldg.
Wichita, KS 67260 - 6726
(703) 292-7061 

President-elect & Treasurer
James E. Moore
James E. Moore 
Vice Dean for Academic Programs
University of Southern California
Olin Hall of Engineering (OHE)
Room 200M, Mail Code 1450
3650 McClintock Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90089 - 1450
(213) 740-0595  

Senior VP - International
Bopaya M. Bidanda
Bopaya M. Bidanda
Ernest Roth Professor & Chair
University of Pittsburgh
Dept. of IE
1031 Benedum Hall
Pittsburgh, PA 15261-1526
(412) 624-9830 

Immediate Past President
Kim LaScola Needy
Kim LaScola Needy
University of Arkansas
Professor & Department Head
Dept. of Industrial Engineering
4207 Bell Engineering Center
Fayetteville, AR 72701 - 7270
(479) 575-6029  

Senior VP - Continuing Education
John W. Fowler
John W. Fowler
Arizona State University
Dept of Industrial Engr.
P.O. Box 878809
Tempe, AZ 85287 - 8528
(480) 965-3727 

Senior VP - Publications
Alice E. Smith
Alice E. Smith
W. Allen and Martha Reed Professor
Auburn University
Dept. of ISE
Dept. of Computer Science & Software Eng.
3301 Shelby Engineering Center 
Auburn, AL 36849
(334) 844-1460  

VP of Student Development
Jennifer A. Farris
(non-voting member)
Jennifer A. Farris
Associate Professor of Industrial Engineering
Texas Tech University
Industrial Engineering Building Room 201
Lubbock, TX 79409
(806) 742-3543 

Senior VP - Industry
Joan M. Wagner
Joan M. Wagner
Manager Core Industrial Engineer
Spirit AeroSystems, EHS
3801 South Oliver
M/C: K06-71
Wichita, KS 67277
(316) 209-1233 

Executive Director
Don H. Greene 
(non-voting member)
Don H. Greene
Institute of Industrial Engineers
3577 Parkway Lane, Suite 200
Norcross, GA 30092
(770) 349-1129 

Senior VP - Regional Operations
Michael Foss
Michael Foss
Global Logistics & Trade Optimization
4646 W. Sam Houston Pkwy. N.
Houston, TX 77041
(832) 726-6396  

Ariela Sofer
Ariela Sofer
Professor & Chair
George Mason University
Dept. of Systems Engrg. & Operations Research
M/S 4A6
Fairfax, VA 22030

Senior VP - Technical Operations
Toni L. Doolen
Toni L. Doolen
Dean & Professor
Oregon State University
204 Rogers Hall
Corvallis, OR 97331 - 9733