Communities & Groups
Publications & Resources
Career Center

Southeast Region

Welcome to the Southeast Region of IIE, which includes the states of Louisiana, Mississippi, Alabama, Georgia, Florida and Puerto Rico. The Southeast Region currently consists of three professional chapters and 16 student chapters representing a total of 1,082 professional IIE members and 818 student members.

The mission of our region is to provide a connection point to facilitate IIE member networking, participation in educational offerings and involvement in IIE leadership opportunities.

Congratulations to chapters that have attained GREEN chapter health status for five consecutive years!

University chapters: Auburn University (AL), University of Central Florida, University of Florida (FL), Louisiana State University and Mississippi State University


University of Alabama Fall Newsletter 2009
University of Alabama Spring Newsletter 2010 

Social Networking

Southeast Region LinkedIn Group
Southeast Region Facebook Page 

Chapter management




Southeast Region

Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, Puerto Rico

This region includes one professional chapter:

  • Central Florida

There are IIE student chapters at 14 colleges and universities in the region:
  • Auburn University 
  • Florida A & M University/Florida State University
  • Georgia Institute of Technology 
  • Inter-American University of Puerto Rico
  • Louisiana State University 
  • Louisiana Tech University 
  • Mercer University 
  • Mississippi State University
  • Polytechnic University - Puerto Rico
  • Southern Polytechnic State University
  • University of Alabama - Huntsville 
  • University of Central Florida 
  • University of Florida 
  • University of Miami 
  • University of Puerto Rico
  • University of Turabo IIE Chapter (Puerto Rico)
  • University of South Florida
Print: Share: